play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of S.P.V. Automotive Limited

At S.P.V. Automotive Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

S.P.V. Automotive Limited

S.P.V. Automotive Limited
5
5.0

Based on 380 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definitely recommended *****

    By Daniel Tolliday on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience buying a car from Simon. He was extremely professional, made everything stress free and respected all social distancing guidelines. Very polite and accommodating with my request to collect the car 'out of hours' and would hesitate to recommend him to anyone.


  • 5

    Quick and stress free car sales.

    By Michael Dees on 23 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Love guy, Really effective. Had the deal completely really quickly.


  • 5

    Great experience with the recent purchase

    By C Joseph on 21 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mercedes S350 from Simon and Greg at SPV. The experience was great from the start and the transaction was easy and quick. From the outset, you get the feeling that they are not there to squeeze every last hard-earned penny out of you but they do it because they enjoy doing it. Upon my initial enquiry, I asked if the car came with any sort of warranty and Simon said he stands by his cars for 6 months should anything go wrong. In a world of rogue traders, it isn't exactly easy to believe someone says such things but more on that later. Also, when I saw the car, I mentioned that the front tyres will need changing in a few thousand miles and they just changed it on the day putting new ones on without a fuss. A deposit was placed and on the day of collection, money was transferred, Simon checked his account on the spot, hands over the car, keys, documents, etc; everything was done very quickly and efficiently. After a week or so, the car had some issues with the suspension which needed sorting out. I called Simon and was advised to get it diagnosed. Once diagnosed, I took it to a Mercedes Specialist where Simon had booked the car to be repaired and got the work done. I didn't have to pay a penny (apart from a bit of fuel in the loan car). The cost of work done was more than £700. I think it is fair to say that Simon put his money where his mouth is and has the reputation and reviews to back this up. Room for improvement? - If I am nit-picky, sometimes getting in touch can be a hit and miss because the phone rings out often and you get your phone calls returned a bit later; then again, I am not calling a dealership with or big car dealer with people employed to answer phone calls. I understand they might be busy helping other customers. To sum it up, would I buy a car again from SPV? Absolutely. Thanks and all the best to Simon and Greg


  • 5

    A please to deal with throughout the process of purchasing my new car!

    By Anonymous on 19 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a car recently from Simon, who I can say has exceeded my expectations as a car dealer. From the outset through to the purchase process and post customer service I received I was more than happy. I'm very pleased with my purchase, but also the ease and experience that came with buying it.


  • 5

    ONE OF THE BEST CAR DEALERSHIP SERVICES IVE EVER HAD

    By Annette Dore on 09 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from SPV Automobile Ltd recently and have had such a great experience. Honesty, reliability and well looked after cars spring to mind and Simon the owner went the extra mile to deliver the car to me at home. If I buy another car in the future, this where will be my first port of call. I would highly recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    By Jake Raby on 08 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service, very friendly, and quick easy sales process. Made for a very comfortable pressure free experience.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anonymous on 08 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Overall the service was great, car as advertised it was let down by the cleanliness of the interior. I would expect the car to be fully valeted prior to pick up.

    Reply from S.P.V. Automotive Limited on 09/04/21

    Many thanks for your review I am very pleased to see that you were happy with the service provided & the description of the car. I note you were dissapointed that the car wasnt fully valeted, it has been a dificult time with valeting services shut until the 12th April having been deemed non essential by the Government due to the current Covid lockdown, however this is an oversight on my behalf in not mentioning this to you at the point you picked the car up. With this in mind if you can contact me I will organise a Professional valet for you at my expense both inside and out at a location convenient to you.


  • 5

    Fabulous business

    By Suzanne Knight on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Fabulous service! The guys couldn’t have been more helpful! From the first telephone call of enquiry, to letting us view the same day, to letting us buy and drive my beautiful Mercedes away that very day!!! Top class service!!!!


  • 5

    Pleasant and professional dealing, ho hard sell.

    By Anonymous on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent buying experience. Good picture of car, clear and complete description, fair pricing helped our decision to choose the car. The process of buying was easy, relaxed, questions answered simply and the car was delivered to our home at convenient time for us, extra petrol all that at no extra cost. Thank you to Simon and Greg.


  • 5

    By Adam Newell on 29 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Simon was very professional and delivered the car on time and in described condition.